about june. twenty-sixth. blisters, thoughts & a forgotten passion.

 

After a long good sleep I felt ready for this day. I decided to try to start to walk as soon as possible because I knew I had to walk at least 20 km today. My blisters on my toes were getting worse, so after maybe an hour I sat down to try to put different kind of band aid to make it feel better. Thank God for all these special plasters that gives you an extra layer of skin to survive times like this. I wouldn't say that my blisters were bad, but it just makes tramping a little bit easier when you can use your feet as normal. 20 km every day just seems a little bit longer and takes a little bit more time than you expect. Enough complaining, and back to important things. It’s just typical me to always write too many details about everything, too many thoughts in my head that needs to get out.

 
 
 

Before I started this hike I was planning on writing down everything I was thinking and feeling while I was out there. To sit down every now and then and write a few words to remember what I was feeling at that moment. But I tried a few times, and it just didn’t work, it was always too many thoughts floating around in my head, so it was impossible to try to write them down. And I have realised that the best way for me to sort out my thoughts are to just sit down in silence afterwards and think through what was going on inside of me, and then write it down. Just like I am doing right now. To come home and understand why I were feeling a certain way. To reflect over a feeling or thought and progress it when writing it down. I understand myself more when I can write everything down, so I am able to read it as well. Or maybe I think I am feeling a certain way, but when I write it down it doesn’t look right, and I have to think about it a little bit more and can realise something totally different.  

I was also thinking of writing more about the scenery around me, all the beautiful places I saw. But for me it’s not interesting to write about what I see on the outside if it doesn't make me feel anything on the inside. I wanna tell you about how everything in the nature gives me so much inside of me. The freedom of just letting myself think and feel without any distraction from things around me. To be totally relaxed and just listen to the sound of the nature and not be scared of what is going on inside of my head. Something I think is the biggest fear for most people these days, to be alone in a quiet place, because the only thing you can hear are your thoughts, and we don’t know how to handle it. And instead of trying to understand them we distract our selves to not have to deal with it. I could write about this forever. But for now it’s enough, I wanna say some more things about this day without writing too much in this post.

 

 
 
 

I was starting to get hungry and wanted to find a nice spot to sit down. I walked on a little road full of beautiful & colourful flowers on the roadside. Further down this road I saw an old white church on the left side. I was really hoping it would be open, because there’s something special with these old churches for me, it just gives me a calming feeling when I step into them. When I got closer I found that the door were open and it made me so happy. It was actually nothing really special about this one when I just saw it on the inside. But then I started to sing out loud, and the acoustics were just incredible! Then I saw a piano and that got me so excited, so I took of my backpack and sat down by the piano and started to play and sing. It created a feeling inside of me that I can’t even describe. I was so full of happiness in every little part of my body to hear my own voice and what I could do with it with an acoustic like this. My voice were so much bigger and I could do things I had forgotten about cause I haven’t been singing like this in such a long time. Music is definitely one of the most important things in my life, and I do wish I were spending more time playing. I sing all the time, everywhere I go, but I rarely really get into it nowadays and spend hours of just playing guitar or piano and singing. This moment reminded me about how much I love music. Sometimes I forget about the passions I already have in my life cause I am constantly trying to find new things to do to grow as a human. To find new passions and learn about more things in life, to try everything, and then the old passions kind of get forgotten. So this moment in the church were very special and important for me.
 
 
 

Some more hours of walking through the deep magical forest. A break by a peaceful lake for a swim and some reading. I reached the perfect spot by a lake to put up my tent for the night & made myself some dinner. And as the sun slowly disappeared behind the horizon and made the sky colourful, I was laying down on a jetty reflecting over how much beauty this day had made me feel.

 
 

Kommentera inlägget här :